When To Make A Trump Declaration





The Dealer, having declared one Spade, a Trump declaration of one, two,

or three by the Second Hand is subject to exactly the same rules as in

the case of the original call by the Dealer. Precisely the same

reasoning holds good and the same danger is apt to arise, should the

Second Hand digress from the recognized principles of safety, and bid a

long suit which does not contain the requisite high cards. The Second

Hand will have an opportunity to declare his weak suit of great length

on the next round, and there is no necessity for deceiving the partner

as to its composition by jumping into it with undue celerity.





When To Bid Two No-trumps Over One No-trump When To Overbid A Partner's No-trump facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedinmail

Feedback