Case 3





At the conclusion of the play the cards are turned face downward

preparatory to the next deal. It is then discovered that the pack

contains two Queens of Clubs and no Knave of Clubs. The score has been

claimed and admitted, but not recorded.



Is the deal which has just been completed, void?





DECISION



Rule 39 provides that "If, during the play, a pack be proven

incorrect, such proof renders the current deal void, but does not

affect any prior score."



"Current" may be defined as "in actual progress," "belonging to the

time immediately passing."



It seems clear, therefore, that as the discovery of the imperfection

did not occur during "the current deal," the result of it becomes "a

prior score," which under the terms of the rule is not affected.





Case 2 Case 4 facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedinmail

Feedback