A traveler in the South chatted with an aged negro, whom he met in the road. "And I suppose you were once a slave?" he remarked. "Yes, suh," the old colored man answered. "And, so, after the war, you gained your freedom," the gentleman ... Read more of Slavery at Free Jokes.caInformational Site Network Informational
Privacy
Home   -   All Card Game Rules   -   Solitaire   -   Auction   -   Euchre









Case 7








The bidding in an Auction deal was as follows:--

1st 2d 3d 4th
Round Round Round Round

North 1 Club 1 Heart 2 Hearts No
East 1 Diamond No Double No
South No No 3 Clubs
West No 2 Diamonds No

South claimed that his partner, having abandoned the Club declaration,
he (South) became the real Club bidder, and, having made the final
declaration, was entitled to play the combined hands.


DECISION

Rule 46 provides that when the winning suit was first bid by the
partner, no matter what bids have intervened, he shall play the
hand.

This rule decides the case.





Next: Case 8

Previous: Case 6



Add to del.icio.us Add to Reddit Add to Digg Add to Del.icio.us Add to Google Add to Twitter Add to Stumble Upon
Add to Informational Site Network
Report
Privacy
SHAREADD TO EBOOK


Viewed 1790