VIEW THE MOBILE VERSION of www.playingcardgames.net Informational Site Network Informational
Privacy
Home   -   All Card Game Rules   -   Solitaire   -   Auction   -   Euchre









Case 3








At the conclusion of the play the cards are turned face downward
preparatory to the next deal. It is then discovered that the pack
contains two Queens of Clubs and no Knave of Clubs. The score has been
claimed and admitted, but not recorded.

Is the deal which has just been completed, void?


DECISION

Rule 39 provides that "If, during the play, a pack be proven
incorrect, such proof renders the current deal void, but does not
affect any prior score."

"Current" may be defined as "in actual progress," "belonging to the
time immediately passing."

It seems clear, therefore, that as the discovery of the imperfection
did not occur during "the current deal," the result of it becomes "a
prior score," which under the terms of the rule is not affected.





Next: Case 4

Previous: Case 2



Add to del.icio.us Add to Reddit Add to Digg Add to Del.icio.us Add to Google Add to Twitter Add to Stumble Upon
Add to Informational Site Network
Report
Privacy
SHAREADD TO EBOOK


Viewed 2027